Home Fashion Fashion Awards 2019 winners list

Fashion Awards 2019 winners list

Bottega Veneta is now fashion industry’s brand of the year. Ending the decade in grand style at the 2019 Fashion Awards last night, the fashion house did not only take home the big prize, but also won three extra tiles for its creative director Daniel Lee, as womenswear designer of the year, designer of the year and accessories designer of the year.

Bagging the Grammys, BETs, AMAs and other music related honors, Rihanna won her first ever fashion award with her Fenty label; winning the Urban Luxe Category. The award was presented by fellow pop-star Janet Jackson. The line of fashion has been world domination for Naomi Campbell since decades beyond count, and as such was no surprise to the many that gathered when she was crowned fashion icon of the year (an honorary award).

Giorgio Armani, together with Sarah Burton and Christopher Kane, all received honorary recognitions for their outstanding achievements in the fashion industry. South Sudanese-Australian Model Adut Akech, before the night ended, cemented her name in the fashion industry, after British Vogue’s editor-in-chief Edward Enninful presented her with the Model of the year award.

Joining the great achievers in fashion to celebrate their excellence within the year were Hollywood giants Julia Roberts, Cate Blanchett and Tom Cruise. Tracee Ellis Ross hosted the December 2, 2019 Fashion Awards.

Check below for the full list of winners:

Brand of the Year

Bottega Veneta

Designer of the Year

Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta

British Designer of the Year Womenswear

Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta

British Designer of the Year Menswear

Kim Jones for Dior Men


Model of the Year

Adut Akech

Accessories Designer of the Year

Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta

Urban Luxe


British Emerging Talent Womenswear

Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo

British Emerging Talent Menswear

Bethany Williams for Bethany Williams

Business Leader

Remo Ruffini for Moncler

Outstanding Achievement Award

Giorgio Armani

Fashion Icon

Naomi Campbell

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator

Sam McKnight

Trailblazer Award

Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen

Positive Change Award

Signatories of the Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action launched at UN Convention on Climate Change

Designers’ Designer Award

Christopher Kane for Christopher Kane



Load More Related Articles
Load More By Josephine Amoako
Load More In Fashion
Comments are closed.

Check Also

How to Snack Right

What is a snack? A snack is a small portion of food, drink or a light meal, usually one ea…