Home Fashion Winners of The Fashion Awards 2018

Winners of The Fashion Awards 2018

4 min read

Celebrating the past 12 months of fashion with a glitzy ceremony at the Royal Albert Hall, the Fashion Awards 2018 saw the likes of industry leaders Miuccia Prada and Kim Jones recognised alongside the next generation of design pioneers, such as Richard Quinn and Samuel Ross.

Scoping the past, the present and with a large focus on the future (particularly owing to the 100 young creatives that were recognised), honorees were presented with a statuette designed by David Adjaye. While accepting awards, Charles Jeffrey instilled the importance of the city’s students, and Vivienne Westwood shared that she had a plan to save the world from “climate change and financial crash”.

See the full list of winners below.

Accessories Designer of the Year

  • Winner: Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga
  • Alessandro Michele for Gucci
  • Jonathan Anderson for LOEWE
  • Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior
  • Miuccia Prada for Prada


Brand of the Year

  • Winner: Gucci
  • Balenciaga
  • Burberry
  • Gucci
  • Off-White
  • Prada

British Designer of the Year Menswear

  • Winner: Craig Green for Craig Green
  • Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
  • Kim Jones for Dior Homme
  • Martine Rose for Martine Rose
  • Riccardo Tisci for Burberry


British Designer of the Year Womenswear

  • Winner: Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy
  • Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
  • Roksanda Ilinčić for ROKSANDA
  • Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha
  • Victoria Beckham for VICTORIA BECKHAM


British Emerging Talent Menswear

  • Winner: Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL*
  • Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for COTTWEILER
  • Eden Loweth & Tom Barratt for ART SCHOOL
  • Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov
  • Phoebe English for PHOEBE ENGLISH


British Emerging Talent Womenswear

  • Winner: Richard Quinn for Richard Quinn
  • Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan
  • Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E.
  • Rejina Pyo for REJINA PYO
  • Sofia Prantera and Fergus Purcell for Aries


Business Leader

  • Winner: Marco Bizzarri for Gucci
  • Jonathan Akeroyd for Versace
  • José Neves for FARFETCH
  • Marco Gobbetti for Burberry
  • Michael Burke for Louis Vuitton

Designer of the Year

  • Winner: Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino
  • Alessandro Michele for Gucci
  • Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy
  • Kim Jones for Dior Homme
  • Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino
  • Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton

Model of the Year

  • Winner: Kaia Gerber
  • Adut Akech
  • Adwoa Aboah
  • Bella Hadid
  • Kaia Gerber
  • Winnie Harlow

Urban Luxe

  • Winner: Off-White
  • Alyx
  • Balenciaga
  • Marine Serre
  • Supreme

2018 Trailblazer Award

Kim Jones

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator

Mert & Marcus

Outstanding Achievement

Miuccia Prada

Special Recognition Award for Innovation

Parley for the Oceans

Swarovski Award for Positive Change

Vivienne Westwood


Source: Vogue

  • CFDA Awards & Red Carpet Looks

    The Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards (otherwise known as the Academy Awards …
Load More Related Articles
Load More By Josephine Amoako
Load More In Fashion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Glitz Africa presents She Summit 2019: Beyond Gender

She Summit is back again to connect young, aspiring and ambitious women with personalities…