Home Entertainment Meet Honorary recipients for 10th annual Academy’s Governors Awards

Meet Honorary recipients for 10th annual Academy’s Governors Awards

2 min read

The Board of Governors of the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences have announced the honorary recipients for the 10th annual Academy’s Governors awards.

The list of honorees include, publicist Marvin Levy, composer Lalo Schifrin and actress Cicely Tyson, and the Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award to producers Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall.

“Choosing the honorees for its awards each year is the happiest of all the Board of Governors’ work. And this year, its selection of five iconic artists was made with universal acclaim by the Academy’s 54 spirited governors,” said Academy President John Bailey.

The Honorary Award is given to honor extraordinary distinctions in lifetime achievement, exceptional contributions to the state of motion picture arts and sciences, or for outstanding service to the Academy.  The Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award, a bust of the motion picture executive, is presented to creative producers whose body of work reflects a consistently high quality of motion picture production.

The annual Governor’s Awards will take place on Sunday, November 18 at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland center.

By: Larry Adams

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Josephine Amoako
Load More In Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

How Fendi’s autumn/winter 2019 MFW show paid tribute to Karl Lagerfeld

The final collection the late Karl Lagerfeld designed for Fendi as its creative director (…