Home Entertainment Emy Africa 2020: Full list of winners

Emy Africa 2020: Full list of winners

Zionfelix has officially become the first Ghanaian blogger in history to win an Exclusive Men of the Year Award. Inside the big night which celebrated the exceptional achievements of men from different working backgrounds scored Zionfelix the Pav Ansah Communicator Award.

The biggest category of the evening ‘Man of the Year’ was awarded to Mr. Ernest Bediako Sampong, CEO of Ernest Chemist Limited. Among winners of the 17 different categories was Comedian Clemento Suarez winning Man of the Year Entertainment, a now bragging right he won over big names Sarkodie, Stonebwoy and film director Peter Sedufia. The other category for Man of the Year Entertainment ‘Africa’, specifically rewarded to male entertainers outside Ghana was enveloped by Nigerian Comedian Ayodeji Richard Makun (AY Comedian).

Renowned media personality, Abeiku Santana was honored with the Special Recognition Award for Tourism Marketing and Promotion with Reverend Father Andrew Campbell taking home the Humanitarian Award and Prof. Emeritus Steven Adae given the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Other winners included, Kweku Boateng Akuoko (Man of Style), Kweku Bediako (Brand of the Year) for his fashion brand Chocolate Clothing and founders of the annual art and music festival Afrochella, bagging the Discovery of the Year award.

Guests for the evening were treated with music performances from Efya, Joe Mettle, King Promise, Akwaboah and Tagoe Sisters. 2020 AMVCA best supporting actress winner Gloria Sarfo, Ghana Movie Awards 2019 best actress winner Salma Mumin, Supermodel Victoria Michaels and the 2018 Glitz Style Awards social media influencer of the year winner Nana Ama McBrown were amongst recognized celebrities that played the role of award presenters.

The ceremony was hosted by Nathaniel Attoh and Naa Ashorkor Mensah-Doku.

Check below for the list of winners

Brand of the Year Award

Chocolate Clothing by Kwaku Bediako

Discovery of the Year

Founders of Afrochella

Humanitarian Award

Father Campbell

Man of the Year Entertainment Africa Award

Ayodeji Richard Makun (AY)

Media Excellence Award

Cecil Sunkwa-Mills

PAV Ansah Communicator Award


Special Recognition for Tourism Marketing and Promotion

Abeiku Santana

Man of Style Award

Kweku Boateng Akuoku (Brommon)

Man of the Year Agriculture Award

Mr. Charles Gyamfi

Man of the Year Entertainment Award

Clemento Suarez

Man of the Year Technology Award

Founders of ExpressPay

Man of the Year

Mr Ernest Bediako Sampong

Lifetime Achievement Award

Prof. Emeritus Stephen Adei

Woman of the Year Award

Mrs Marafatu Abiola Bawuah

EMY Salute

Noguchi Memorial Institute

Ghana Medical Association

Ghana Registered Nurses and Midwives Association

Pte Hammond

Joy Learning

COVID-19 Private Sector Fund


Load More Related Articles
Load More By Larry Adams
Load More In Entertainment
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Six sustainable African brands – your due reminder

With the Gulf of Mexico on fire, icebergs melting at an alarming rate and entire species g…