Home Fashion CFDA Awards & Red Carpet Looks

CFDA Awards & Red Carpet Looks

3 min read

The Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards (otherwise known as the Academy Awards of the fashion world) took place at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City.

Each June, the international fashion community honors the best and brightest in American design at the CFDA Fashion Awards. Founded in 1981, they are the highest honor in fashion and recognize the outstanding contributions made to American fashion in womenswear, menswear, and accessories as well as journalism, creative vision, personal style, and lifetime achievement.

The official partners of the 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards include: Official Automotive Partner: Lexus; Official Water Partner: LIFEWTR; Official Spirit Partner: Maestro Dobel Tequila; Official Technology Partner: Samsung

The 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards, in partnership with Swarovski for the sixteenth year, was hosted by funny man Seth Meyers, who previously hosted the award ceremony in June 2012.

Host of the Night, Seth Meyers.
Images: Getty Images

Here’s the full list of winners from the 2017 CFDA Awards:

Menswear Designer of the Year:

WINNER: Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Robert Geller

Thom Browne

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Accessory Designer of the Year:

WINNER: Stuart Vevers for Coach

Irene Neuwirth

Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Paul Andrew

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent:

Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock for Brock Collection

Gabriela Hearst

WINNER: Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse

Virgil Abloh for Off-White

Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

Womenswear Designer of the Year:

Joseph Altuzarra

WINNER: Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Marc Jacobs

Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row


Inaugural Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Rick Owens

International Award: Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga

The Founder’s Award: Pat McGrath

Board of Directors’ Tribute: Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem and Janelle Monáe

Fashion Icon Award: Franca Sozzani, Italian Vogue editor-chief, posthumous

Check out the red carpet looks below:

Ashley Benson
Bella Hadid
Gigi Hadid
Hailey Baldwin
James Franco
Janelle Monae
Kerry Washington
Lupita N’yongo
Nicole Kidman
Priyanka Chopra







  • Winners of The Fashion Awards 2018

    Celebrating the past 12 months of fashion with a glitzy ceremony at the Royal Albert Hall,…
Load More Related Articles
Load More By Glitz Africa
Load More In Fashion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

JUMPonGLITZ Shortlisted Finalists

JUMPonGLITZ Shortlisted Finalists …